She Threw Me to the Bobcats

bobcat-deannaroseOn a visit to Deanna Rose Gardens, I was struggling to get a photo of the bobcats. The angle was not good from the viewing area. Around the enclosure, there was a log fence. Aunt Pam suggested I step up on the bottom rung of the fence to improve my view. I objected, concerned that I would be a bad example for any children in the area. Aunt Pam said not to worry about it, that she would keep watch. Tentatively, I placed my weight on the lowest log. It moved and I began to slip. Did Aunt Pam cry out in alarm? No, she laughed. I felt like she was throwing me to the bobcats.

Disclaimer: Even if I had fallen over the log fence, I would have not been near the bobcats. They were safely behind a more secure inner enclosure. As you can see, I wasn’t even close enough for my antics to wake them up from their nap. You have to admit though, it makes a more exciting story to say that she threw me to the bobcats.

border-leaf-01

